Erhöhen Sie Ihre Sichtbarkeit bei Suchen in Ihren neuen Märkten

Werden Sie von neuen Kunden gefunden – dank einer übersetzten Website, die gleichzeitig für mehrsprachiges SEO optimiert wurde.
Mehrsprachige SEO

Wieso ist mehrsprachige SEO wichtig?

Die Lokalisierung Ihrer Website in neue Sprachen eröffnet Ihnen vollkommen neue Wachstumsmöglichkeiten – vorausgesetzt, Ihre übersetzte Website ist auch für mehrsprachige SEO optimiert.

Will man mehrsprachige SEO grob definieren, so könnte man sie als die Bereitstellung von indexierbaren und optimierten Website-Inhalten in mehreren Sprachen bezeichnen, aber dabei geht es um mehr als nur die Übersetzung von Keywords ...

Mehrsprachige SEO
Werden Sie dank mehrsprachiger SEO in allen Suchergebnissen angezeigt.

Wie unterstützt Weglot Sie dabei?
Eine Übersetzungslösung für Websites, die ihr mehrsprachiges SEO übernimmt.

Es macht einen Unterschied, wie Ihre Website übersetzt wird.

Übersetzung auf Serverseite

Weglot übersetzt Ihre Website direkt auf dem Server – das heißt, die Übersetzung findet statt, bevor die Seiten an den Webbrowser Ihres Besuchers gesendet werden. Übersetzung auf Serverseite = eine der Best Practices von Google Der Grund: Die Übersetzungen befinden sich direkt im Quellcode Ihrer Website – dies erleichtert es Google-Bots, sie zu erkennen und zu indexieren.

Vollständige Website-Übersetzung

Weglot erkennt nicht nur die Inhalte auf Ihrer Website, sondern Alles: Von Menü, Widgets, Fußzeilen und Themen-Elementen bis hin zu dynamischen Inhalten. So können Sie sichergehen, dass 100 % Ihrer Website in den neuen Zielsprachen verfügbar ist. Nur halb übersetzte Seiten können für Suchmaschinen-Bots verwirrend sein. (Von menschlichen Besuchern ganz zu schweigen ...)

Erleichtern Sie Google die Indexierung Ihrer übersetzten Inhalte

Eigene URLs für jede Sprache

Weglot erstellt automatisch Sprachunterverzeichnisse oder Subdomains für jede der neuen Zielsprachen. Dies ist zwingend erforderlich, wenn Ihre übersetzten Seiten von Google optimal indexiert werden sollen.

Automatisch hinzugefügte hreflang-Tags

Mit hreflang-Tags erhalten Suchmaschinen-Bots Informationen über Seiten, die inhaltlich ähnlich sind, aber auf unterschiedliche Sprachen ausgerichtet sind. Sie helfen Suchmaschinen, Benutzern die bestmöglichen Ergebnisse zu liefern. Allerdings sind nicht gerade einfach zu implementieren. (Sofern Sie kein Entwickler sind ...) Aber keine Angst, Weglot übernimmt das Hinzufügen für Sie!

Übersetzung der Metadaten

Weglot übersetzt nicht nur den Text, der auf Ihrer Website sichtbar ist. Auch wichtige „unsichtbare“ Wörter wie z. B. Metadaten oder Alt-Texte für Bilder werden erkannt und übersetzt. Diese Übersetzungen können Sie anschließend bearbeiten, um noch spezifischere Schlüsselwörter für Ihre neuen Märkten anzuvisieren, sofern Sie dies wünschen

Verbessern Sie Ihre mehrsprachige SEO-Strategie

Zusammenarbeit

Mehrsprachige SEO funktioniert genau wie reguläre SEO: Es gilt, die besten Suchbegriffe und Keywords, die in der jeweiligen Sprache verwendet werden sollten, zu recherchieren und sie zu verstehen. Mit Weglot können Sie SEO-Experten, Ihr Content-Team und Übersetzer direkt in das Website-Übersetzungsprojekt einladen, um die Übersetzungen zu bearbeiten und an Ihrer mehrsprachigen SEO-Strategie mitzuarbeiten.

visueller Editor blau
visueller Editor blau
Wagen Sie sich mit Weglot an Ihr Website-Übersetzungsprojekt.
Nutzen Sie die Vorteile einer Übersetzungslösung für Websites, die gleichzeitig ihr mehrsprachiges SEO übernimmt. Werden Sie sofort auffindbar in Ihren neuen Märkten.

Increase search visibility in your new markets

Get found by your new customers with a translated website that’s also optimized for multilingual SEO
multilingual SEO

Why multilingual SEO matters

Localizing your website into new languages opens up new possibilities for growth – as long as your translated website is also optimized for multilingual SEO.

Multilingual SEO can be defined as providing indexable and optimized website content in multiple languages, but there’s more to it than just translating your keywords…

multilingual SEO
Show up on all search results with multilingual SEO

How does Weglot help?
A website translation solution that handles your multilingual SEO

How you translate your website matters

Server-side translation

Weglot translates your pages directly on the server-side – that means they’re translated before the pages are sent to your visitor’s web browser. Translation on the server-side = one of Google’s best practices. That’s because the translations are directly in the source code of your website, making it easy for Google bots to detect and index it.

Full website translation

Weglot detects not just the content on your page but everything from your menu, widgets, footer, theme elements and even dynamic content so 100% of your site is in your new language(s). Half translated pages can be confusing for search engines bots (not to mention human visitors).

Make it easy for Google to index your translated content

Dedicated URLs for each language

Weglot automatically creates language subdirectories or subdomains for each of your new languages. This is mandatory if you want to get your translated pages well indexed by Google.

Automatically added hreflang tags

Hreflang tags are used to tell Search Engine bots about pages that are similar in content, but targeting different languages. They help search engines serve the best results to users. But, they’re not exactly easy to implement (unless you’re a developer)…fear not, Weglot adds these for you!

Metadata translation

It’s not just the text you can visibly see on your website that Weglot translates. Those important “invisible” words like your metadata or image alt tags are also detected and translated. You can then choose to edit those translations to target more specific keywords in your new markets if you want to.

Enhance your multilingual SEO strategy

Collaboration

Multilingual SEO is the same as regular SEO in that it’s important to research and understand the best search terms and keywords to use in each language. With Weglot you can invite your SEO experts, content team and translators directly to your website translation project to edit translations and collaborate on your multilingual SEO strategy.

visual editor blue
visual editor blue
Start your website translation project with Weglot
Benefit from a website translation solution that also takes care of your multilingual SEO. Get found by your new markets instantly.
Cookies settings
We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, to provide social media features and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. Learn more with our Privacy policy
Necessary cookies

Some cookies are required to provide core functionality. The website won’t function properly without these cookies and they are enabled by default and cannot be disabled.

Non-necessary Cookie Settings

Any cookies that may not be particularly necessary for the website to function and is used specifically to remember preferences or to help us improve our website by collecting and reporting information on its usage.

We use cookies to collect and analyse information on site performance and usage, to provide social media features and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. Learn more with our Privacy policy